Fresh 20, Day 5

20121116-065512.jpg
Breakfast: Cheddar Biscuits with Apples and Pears $0
These biscuits were supposed to be leftovers, but since we had Chinese that night, all of my menus got thrown off. So I made them fresh. Eh, not worth changing over from my biscuit recipe. You can pretty much add cheese to any biscuit recipe without needing any other alterations as long as you don’t go overboard. The apples and pear were diced, sauteed in a little butter until browned and slightly mushy, then topped with some brown sugar.

I like the way apples and cheese go together and have several recipes with that flavor combination.

Lunch: Chicken Salad Sandwiches, Sliced Cucumbers, and Apples $0
More cleaning out of the produce drawer. The chicken salad is the last of my stash from the freezer.

Dinner: Well, ummmm . . .
So, the Cub Scout and Den Leader had to go to a Field Trip to a Police Station (and brought the Girl Scout as a tagalong), and I had to go to work, so we scattered to the winds and all went out for dinner. I had a yummy burrito from Freebirds.

(The dinner I had planned on having from Fresh 20, Chicken Noodle Soup did get made by my husband Saturday night for dinner, but without the chicken, which my daughter snagged from the fridge the night before).

Leave a Reply

