Fresh 20, Week 2 Menu and Shopping

So, my major irritation is that there was no new menu for this week. In honor of Thanksgiving, they are going to not give out new recipes. Whaaaaat???? O.o I have the exact same three menus to choose form this week that I had to choose from last week. My husband said I should write an email, since I am only planning on using this service for two weeks; but I pointed out that I paid to use it for 3 months.

But back to the menus. I had to choose between the same three menus that I had such a hard time choosing between last week. I finally settled on the menu that I could modify by removing one day’s dinner, and one vegetable: Brussel Sprouts.

Breakfasts:
Breakfast Burritos
Banana Nut Muffins
Biscuits and gravy
Overnight Oatmeal
Cinnamon Flop

Lunches:
Macaroni and Cheese Cupcakes
Apple Cheddar Quesadillas
Rice, Ham, and Date Salad
Leftovers

Dinners:
Braised Sage Chicken
Black Bean and Sweet Potato Chicken Chili
Jambalaya
Thanksgiving
Butternut and Apple Penne

Groceries were right at $100 this week. Thanksgiving is expensive, even when you are sharing the cooking duties with your mom.

Leave a Reply

