4 Ingredient Pot Roast

Pot Roast
I tried this one because the apple juice intrigued me. I had a 10 1/2 pound chuck roast (which I had to cut a pound and a half of bone and gristle and fat off of to get it to fit in my crockpot), so I doubled the gravy mix, only one package of soup mix (all I had), and only 2 cups of apple juice, as a third cup would not have fit in the crock pot. I should have taken pics of the full crockpot. 🙂 Served over egg noodles with the gravy. Which wasn’t thick enough (one would have thought the gravy packets would done the trick, but it was very thin) and had no apple flavor. So, the recipe is easy, but not worth the apple juice. Next time I’ll just plop the meat in with some seasonings and let the meat do the rest.
I also made this lovely salad. I didn’t put in any bell peppers, none of us are fond of them, especially raw, but other than that followed the recipe (not hard to do *grins*). Everyone really loved this one. My DD is a very picky eater, but for some odd reason cucumbers are her favorite vegetable, so other than being fussy about the onions, she loved this salad.

One thought on “4 Ingredient Pot Roast”

Leave a Reply

