04.17 Bentos

What a difference caffeine makes, even just the knowledge that it’s coming was enough to spur me into starting a pot of short grain brown rice for lunch and dinner in the crockpot this morning.
04.17 Bentos
Variations on a theme, again. Everyone has the same things, just in different quantities. Brown rice, ham and cucumber rollups (in yummy smelling garlic and herb tortillas today), carrots and cucumbers. Whoops . . I just realized I forgot to put dip in for RM. *shrug* oh, well. He’ll deal. *grins*

I even had enough rice to try making onigiri in the ice cream sandwich molds I have. I made one with the star. If it works, someone gets a neat addition to their lunch tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

