My Lunch Can Beat Up Your Lunch

Okay, first of all, you have to love the name of the site. When you visit, don’t get put off by the lack of decoration and bells and whistles. Held within this straightforward looking site is some true jewels. The pictures are of course cool, showing what she ate, but they link to the greater treasure: the recipes. The list is huge, and it covers so many different things! You can get recipes for everything from the classically Japanese donburi and Spam musubi to hamburgers and fish and chips.

What I like best about this site is that this is not a cook book. I mean it is, but it doesn’t read like one. It reads like there’s a person standing in your kitchen chatting at you, telling you how to make the recipe. That’s my favorite kind of recipe. It also has pictures for most of the recipes, which is always a plus. Great site, peruse it often! ^.^

One thought on “My Lunch Can Beat Up Your Lunch”

  1. Thank you, I’m glad you like my site. You’re right, it is pretty plain-looking, but I’m more interested in the food than snazzy presentation! When people enjoy the recipes I’ve posted, that’s what makes me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

