When good picnics go bad

08.30 Boogie Boy's and My Bento
Don’t blame it on the food. It would have been a fun picnic. No rain yesterday, good company, only one child to keep my eye on. A fun time . . . if I hadn’t been called by the school nurse telling me my daughter had a 101 degree fever, and that I needed to come get her. Grrrrrrr . . . . I half expected it, we don’t have a lot of friends for her yet, which means every time she sees kids her age, she gets whatever bug they are carrying. I just didn’t expect it the first week!

Oh, well, it tasted just as good at the kitchen table, just not as fun. Roasted veggie rolls, cucumber slices, and a peach cut up for me and Boogie Boy. I also had some ranch dressing in a cucumber cup for dipping and some fresh hummus spooned into cherry tomatoes. That was YUMMMMMMY! I have 2 tomatoes left, and guess what I am doing with them? 🙂

Leave a Reply

