Back in the Land of the Living

I have had one of the worst colds over the past week and a half. It started at ARTCamp (which really ticked me off) and continued through last week, through my trip to Las Vegas for my husband’s Master’s Graduation, and I think it might actually be going away today. I really freaking hope so, I have too much stuff to do to be sick.

So Saturday I had to help take down the Guild Sale from 4-7pm, so I asked my husband to make up some Meatball Soup for dinner (no pic, it was pretty much decimated by the time I got home). Just to show the versatility and user-friendliness of this recipe, he used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, a can of corn, jumbo pasta shells (not a choice I would have made, but they tasted fine), and chopped up the last of some veggies from the past week – a zucchini, some cherry tomatoes, and some carrots. Oh, wow this was so good, and I am so glad I didn’t have to make it!! It was so nice to come home to a wonderful smelling house, and have a bowl of hot soup waiting for you, especially after driving through the deluge we had Saturday. Thank you, DH, sometimes you really are a darling! 🙂 (Since I didn’t cook it, I don’t know what went into it well enough to price it out.)

Golden Honey Chicken
Last night, we had Golden Honey Chicken, with a big veggie salad and some sourdough I picked up from the store. I really liked the flavor of the sauce for this, and the price is fantastic! Cost per serving: $0.61, and I would say about $1 for the whole dinner. And yes, that leg quarter fed me, DD, and DS. 🙂

Leave a Reply

