Mini Hotdog Lunch




Mini hotdogs

Originally uploaded by craftscout

Here you go: my homemade mini hotdog lunch! I just took a basic white bread recipe and put it in my bread machine on the dough cycle. Once it came out, I pinched off 1 oz. portions and rolled them into long snakes and placed them on a greased cookie sheet so that they almost touched. Then I let them rise until they were doubled and then popped them into a 375F oven for about 15 minutes. Keep an eye on them, though. Once they are out, I brushed them with melted butter. Perfecto! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mini Hotdog Lunch”

  1. Thanks! Now that I kinda have the hang of bread making, this was actually pretty easy. Okay, and after reading LOTS of hot dog bun recipes on Recipezaar . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

