Week 2 Winner/Loser

This week, we had a real loser – Broccoli Chicken Lasagna.  I mean, I’m sure that if successful, it would have tasted fine, but my biggest pet peeve is badly written recipes.  And this one was.  I figured that, since it is a lasagna recipe, it would all fit in the same baking dish I always use for lasagna, a 9×13″.  And with nothing in the recipe to go by, I went forward with this assumption.  The only substitution I made in the recipe was using this instead of canned cream of chicken soup, a standard sub for me.  I used the shorter cooking method.  It overflowed, it poured out onto the bottom of my stove.  There is nothing I hate more than recipes which cause me to need to clean my oven. 😡

Leave a Reply

