You might have noticed . . .

that there was a little lag in getting last Friday’s post out. Like until today. I’m sorry about that, I tried to load all the posts that should have been published last week while we were out of town but I couldn’t quite get to the last one, what with all the last minute prep going on. And then we came home to a house with no power, a dead A/C (Have I mentioned I live in the Houston suburbs where we have had 100 degree plus weather the last four days?!?!?), and a fridge and 2 freezers that had to be cleaned out.

Yes, all that food . . . gone.

The trip was awesome, but the coming home kinda sucked. Next time, I’m lobbying to just stay on vacation. 🙂 Anyways, here’s a pic of some of the food I cooked to save money while we were in Orlando:

20120627-142633.jpg

Leave a Reply

