Relish! Day 6

20120907-063321.jpg
English Muffin Egg Stacks $1.36
I’m really glad I thought ahead and made a dozen hard boiled eggs yesterday. That made this a very quick breakfast to make, indeed. Toast, slice, stack, broil. 10 minutes. But I will not be adding this to my regular braindead breakfast rotation because I just didn’t like the taste. I like hard boiled eggs a lot, but not in everything and this was one of the recipes where the dry crumbliness of the eggs just didn’t work for me.

Turkey Caesar Wraps $12.33
No picture, sorry. I had planned on having this for lunch and taking a picture then. I did not plan on getting called in to work and not coming home until after 2. Luckily, there was leftover pizza for me. Mmmmm, reuben pizza . . . But this, I made for the kids. They thought it was great, but I don’t think it was worth the price tag.

California Chopped Salad $10.30
This was actually pretty good. Again, no pic, sorry. Iceberg lettuce, 2 kinds of beans, tomato, artichoke hearts, avocado, cheddar cheese, olives, all mixed up with a balsamic vinaigrette. The breadsticks were more finicky than they needed to be; I would rather have just cut slices. This was good enough for a repeat, but it’s really just a taco salad with some strange additions in our family’s cookbook.

Leave a Reply

