Relish! Day 13

20120914-070635.jpg
Breakfast: Banana Macadamia Nut Muffins $5.54
Okay, so this recipe was actually listed as the side dish for yesterday’s oatmeal. O.O Talk about starch on top of starch! And then, there’s the price tag, nearly $11. Both of which is unacceptable at our house, so I split them into two breakfasts.

These were yummy, but as I have said, I love muffins. I think macadamia nuts make a good alternative to walnuts in banana muffins, but I think they are very expensive to have often.

And, I was supposed to make roasted chicken with potatoes, but my crazy schedule wiped me out, and I napped until reeeeeeally late, so I went through a drive through.

One thought on “Relish! Day 13”

Leave a Reply

