The Fresh 20, Week 1 Menu and Shopping

So, when I saw my grocery bill on Sunday, I nearly lost it. $160!?!?!? then I looked at what we bought – restocking medicine, pet food, my husband’s snack mix, batteries. When you take all that stuff out, as I usually do, the total for food was $57. Nice.

And for that $57, we got food to make:

Breakfasts:
French Toast
Muffins
Morning Cobbler
Carrot Cake Oatmeal
Cheddar Biscuits

Lunches:
Clean out the Fridge Casserole
Curried Cauliflower and Chickpeas
Chicken Salad Sandwich
Leftover Thanksgiving Bake
Pizza Scones

Dinners:
Thanksgiving Chicken Bake
Mexi Mac and Cheese
Pan Seared Salmon
Homestyle Chicken Noodle soup
Cinnamon Pancakes

Leave a Reply

