Take Two

So it’s been over three years since I have posted anything on this blog.  Things have changed around here.  I still cook a lot, and still love filling the freezer.  I still love a bargain, too.

But, these days, I am trying to eat even better than I did before.  Since July 2014, I have lost 145 pounds.  I was inspired by my husband who lost over 100, and became a marathon runner and a triathlete. So now, I’m far more likely to count calories than pennies.  We eat more meat than we used to, because I’m trying to build muscle while I lose weight.  

I feel the need to blog again, and a lot of what I have been cooking lately has been going in and out of the freezer, so it seemed logical to update this blog, rather than start a new one.  I hope that what I am going to be saying will be helpful to someone.

One thought on “Take Two”

Leave a Reply

