12/5/15 Box

  

  • Mustard greens
  • Collard greens
  • Arugula
  • 3 medium heads of lettuce
  • Bok choy
  • Bunch of cilantro
  • Napa cabbage
  • 4 beets
  • 6 radishes
  • 8 weirdly shaped sweet potatoes
  • 4 ears of corn
  • 1 nice sized daikon (not too huge)
  • Cauliflower
  • Red cabbage
  • 7 oranges
  • Couple handfuls of baby banana peppers

I kinda wish I had gotten some of the squash or tomatoes I saw they had this week. It’s funny, a month ago I wash complaint about being up to my ears in squash, but now it’s greens I complain about! šŸ™‚ I am very glad I didn’t get one of the black radishes they had. I’m not big on radishes in general, and one bigger than my fist is kinda worrisome. 

This box really got me excited, though.  The daikon, bok choi and napa all have me thinking Asian food. And I can’t wait to do something with that cauliflower! 

Red cabbage, though. . . 

Leave a Reply

