Sunday, Busy, busy

The boys are gonna be off doing Cub Scout stuff all day. DD is going to be delivering Girl Scout cookies all day.  I’m going to be running errands and prepping and running a Girl Scout meeting. Busy, busy, busy.  

 Gotta start with a good breakfast: zucchini bread pulled from the freezer and toasted, and then topped with cream cheese. Yum. I’m starting to run out of zucchini bread slices, but luckily I have bags of shredded zucchini in my freezer for my next big baking day. Which needs to be soon, because I’m also running out of muffins.  

   Did I mention how in love I am with this Buffalo Cauliflower recipe? It’s simple, makes a wonderful low cal delivery device for hot sauce and ranch dip. And since I’m careful with my hot sauce (5 calories for 2 tablespoons) and I made my own ranch dip with nonfat Greek yogurt, this whole plate of spicy goodness was probably around 300 calories. 

Maybe that will make up for the Indian buffet we visited for lunch. . .

Out of the box:

  • Cauliflower. Maybe half of the head. Maybe. 
Leave a Reply

